PhD Program

HEC Approved Supervisors

S.No. Name Designation Department Approved / In Process City E-mail
1 Dr. Abdul Majid Professor Computer & Information Sciences (DCIS) Approved Islamabad abdulmajiid@pieas.edu.pk
2 Dr. Abdul Qayyum Khan Associate Professor Electrical Engineering (DEE) Approved Islamabad aqkhan@pieas.edu.pk
3 Dr. Abdul Rehman Abbasi Associate Professor Karachi Institute of Power Engineering (KINPOE), PIEAS Approved Karachi arehman.abbasi@paec.gov.pk
4 Dr. Abdus Samee Principal Engineer Chashma Centre for Nuclear Training, PIEAS Approved Mianwali
5 Dr. Ajmal Shah Associate Professor Mechanical Engineering (DME) Approved Islamabad ajmal@pieas.edu.pk
6 Dr. Amjad Farooq Assistant Professor Nuclear Engineering (DNE) Approved Islamabad amjad@pieas.edu.pk
7 Dr. Anila Usman Professor Computer & Information Sciences (DCIS) Approved Islamabad anila@pieas.edu.pk
8 Dr. Asifullah Khan Associate Professor Computer & Information Sciences (DCIS) Approved Islamabad asif@pieas.edu.pk
9 Dr. Asloob Ahmad Mudassar Associate Professor Physics & Applied Mathematics (DPAM) Approved Islamabad asloob@pieas.edu.pk
10 Dr. Azhar Hussain Malik Assistant Professor Nuclear Engineering (DNE) Approved Islamabad ahmalik@pieas.edu.pk
11 Dr. Fahad Ali Associate Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) In Process Islamabad fahad@pieas.edu.pk
12 Dr. Fayyazul Amir Afsar Minhas Assistant Professor Computer & Information Sciences (DCIS) Approved Islamabad afsar@pieas.edu.pk
13 Dr. Ghulam Mustafa Associate Professor Electrical Engineering (DEE) Approved Islamabad gm@pieas.edu.pk
14 Dr. Haroon Ur Rashid Professor Electrical Engineering (DEE) Approved Islamabad haroon@pieas.edu.pk
15 Dr. Hasan Bin Awais Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) Approved Islamabad hasan@pieas.edu.pk
16 Dr. Kamran Safdar Assistant Professor Computer & Information Sciences (DCIS) Approved Islamabad ksafdar@pieas.edu.pk
17 Dr. Kamran Ullah Khan Associate Professor Electrical Engineering (DEE) Approved Islamabad kamran@pieas.edu.pk
18 Dr. Khurrum Saleem Chaudry Assistant professor Nuclear Engineering (DNE) Approved Islamabad khurrum@pieas.edu.pk
19 Dr. Mansoor Hameed Inayat Professor Chemical Engineering (DChE) Approved Islamabad mansoor@pieas.edu.pk
20 Dr. Masroor Ahmad Associate Professor Nuclear Engineering (DNE) Approved Islamabad m.ahmad@pieas.edu.pk
21 Dr. Masroor Ikram Professor Physics & Applied Mathematics (DPAM) Approved Islamabad masroor@pieas.edu.pk
22 Dr. Mazhar Mehmood Professor  Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) Approved Islamabad mazhar@pieas.edu.pk
23 Dr. Mirza Jamil Ahmad Associate Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) Approved Islamabad mjamil@pieas.edu.pk
24 Dr. Mohammad Javed Hyder Professor Mechanical Engineering (DME) Approved Islamabad hyder@pieas.edu.pk
25 Dr. Muhammad Abid Assistant Professor Electrical Engineering (DEE) Approved Islamabad mabid@pieas.edu.pk
26 Dr. Muhammad Aftab Rafiq Associate Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) Approved Islamabad aftabrafiq@pieas.edu.pk
27 Dr. Muhammad Aqil Associate Professor Electrical Engineering (DEE) Approved Islamabad aqil@pieas.edu.pk
28 Dr. Muhammad Asim Ibrahim Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering (DChE) Approved Islamabad asim.ibrahim@pieas.edu.pk
29 Dr. Muhammad Asim Rashid Associate Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) Approved Islamabad asim@pieas.edu.pk
30 Dr. Muhammad Basim Kakakhel Associate Professor Physics & Applied Mathematics (DPAM) Approved Islamabad basim@pieas.edu.pk
31 Dr. Muhammad Hanif Durad Associate Professor Computer & Information Sciences (DCIS) Approved Islamabad hanif@pieas.edu.pk
32 Dr. Muhammad Masood-ul Hassan Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) Approved Islamabad masoodh@pieas.edu.pk
33 Dr. Muhammad Rehan Assistant Professor Electrical Engineering (DEE) Approved Islamabad rehan@pieas.edu.pk
34 Dr. Muhammad Tahir Associate Professor PIEAS Approved Islamabad
35 Dr. Muhammad Tariq Siddique Associate Professor Physics & Applied Mathematics (DPAM) Approved Islamabad tariqs@pieas.edu.pk
36 Dr. Muhammad Tayyeb Javed Associate Professor Chemical Engineering (DChE) Approved Islamabad m.t.javed@pieas.edu.pk
37 Dr. Muhammad Tufail Associate Professor Electrical Engineering (DEE) Approved Islamabad tufail@pieas.edu.pk
38 Dr. Mujtaba-ul-Hasan Assistant Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) In Process Islamabad mujtaba@pieas.edu.pk
39 Dr. Mushtaq Ahmed Professor National Institute of Laser & Optronics (NILOP), PIEAS Approved Islamabad drmushtaq@pieas.edu.pk
40 Dr. Mutawarra Hussain Professor Computer & Information Sciences (DCIS) Approved Islamabad mutawarra@pieas.edu.pk
41 Dr. Naseem Irfan Professor Nuclear Engineering (DNE) Approved Islamabad naseem@pieas.edu.pk
42 Dr. Nasir M Mirza Professor Physics & Applied Mathematics (DPAM) Approved Islamabad nmm@pieas.edu.pk
43 Dr. Nasir Rahman Associate Professor Electrical Engineering (DEE) Approved Islamabad jadoon@pieas.edu.pk
44 Dr. Shahid Qamar Professor Physics & Applied Mathematics (DPAM) Approved Islamabad shahid_qamar@pieas.edu.pk
45 Dr. Shaukat Saeed Associate Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) Approved Islamabad shaukat@pieas.edu.pk
46 Dr. Shazia Bashir Associate Professor Physics & Applied Mathematics (DPAM) Approved Islamabad shazia@pieas.edu.pk
47 Dr. Shoaib Raza Professor Nuclear Engineering (DNE) Approved Islamabad ssraza@pieas.edu.pk
48 Dr. Sikander Majid Mirza Professor  Physics & Applied Mathematics (DPAM) Approved Islamabad sikander@pieas.edu.pk
49 Dr. Sufi Tabassum Gul Associate Professor Computer & Information Sciences (DCIS) Approved Islamabad tabassum_gul@pieas.edu.pk
50 Dr. Tariq Yasin Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) Approved Islamabad tariqyasin@pieas.edu.pk
51 Dr. Tauseef Tanvir Associate Professor Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (DMME) In Process Islamabad ttanvir@pieas.edu.pk
52 Dr. Waseem Siddique Associate Professor Nuclear Engineering (DNE) Approved Islamabad waseem@pieas.edu.pk
53 Dr. Atta Ullah Associate Professor Chemical Engineering (DChE) Approved Islamabad atta@pieas.edu.pk
54 Dr. Adnan Hamid Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering (DChE) Approved Islamabad adnan@pieas.edu.pk

Want to apply in PIEAS?

Admission Schedule of PIEAS is placed on the website
Check out the date for applying

Admission Schedule